Episode 39 – Happy Summer

rail1 copy

Here you go then pop pickers, here’s the list of ‘tunes’ in the latest Panic & Carousels. A pretty laid back affair, lots of drone, some found sounds, occasional outbursts of rhythm and even melody popping in. To be honest, you might have a job picking out a particular number from the general flow but never mind. It’s almost, but to be fair not quite, the sort of thing some dreadful marketing gonk might term a ‘chill out’ collection hmmm? beach wear on the train lines, vanilla ice cream melting into hot sand and so on.

Episode 39 – Happy Summer

Nadja + Uochi Toki – Pluton, Neptune, Uran
Ambarchi, O’Malley, Dunn – Sometimes
Marcus Schmickler, Julian Rohrhuber – Complex Numbers
OOIOO – Gamel Ulda
Peter Christopherson – Time Machines 5
Dalhous – Lovers of the Highlands
Roll The Dice – Wherever I Go, Darkness Follows
V/Vm – Acid Alan, Haggis & Scott
Laraaji – Space (Motion Sickness Of Time Travel version)
Motion Sickness of Time Travel – pleochroism
Wolves in the Throne Room – Celestite Mirror
Marc Baron – 2013 – A happy summer with children
Machinefabriek – Snare
Jon Porras – Divide
Arne Deforce & Mika Vainio – Cocytus (River of Lamentation)
Kyle Bobby Dunn – Confessions of the Mildly Miserable
Linear Bells – San Francisco Broke My Heart
Leyland Kirby – Thirty-Nine
Olan Mill – 9


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s